Greenville College - Athletics News http://www.greenville.edu/ News The Passing of Orley Herron, Past G.U. President http://www.greenville.edu/news/the-passing-of-orley-herron-past-g-u-president Dr. Orley R. Herron Jr., seventh president of Greenville University, left an indelible mark on the institution. Fri, 15 Feb 2019 08:00:00 CST 3ac189c5-9de4-47ab-80fc-dda19f546d33 From Green to Great: Four Years of Men’s Volleyball at G.U. http://www.greenville.edu/news/from-green-to-great-four-years-of-men-s-volleyball-at-g-u The 2018-2019 school year marks the end of an era as five special G.U. men’s volleyball players prepare to pass the torch to the next generation. Thu, 07 Feb 2019 08:00:00 CST 2bbf27e4-91b8-4292-b1d0-b47d6df6c433 G.U. Offers Scholarships for Competitive Esports http://www.greenville.edu/news/g-u-offers-scholarships-for-competitive-esports Greenville University recently announced the availability of scholarships for qualifying students who participate in its competitive online gaming teams or game streaming corps. Tue, 05 Feb 2019 09:45:00 CST b8ee1bb4-bb61-4709-a51c-145bb290c970 G.U. Coach Brian Patton to join NCCAA Hall of Fame on May 30 http://www.greenville.edu/news/g-u-coach-brian-patton-to-join-nccaa-hall-of-fame-on-may-30 Greenville University head men's and women's cross country and track and field coach Brian Patton will be inducted into the NCCAA Hall of Fame as a member of the Class of 2019. Thu, 17 Jan 2019 09:30:00 CST 3fd8e8bc-33d8-4d5b-8496-5d537d5d24f3 Women's Volleyball, Men's Soccer, and Men's Cross Country Take Top SLIAC Honors http://www.greenville.edu/news/women-s-volleyball-men-s-soccer-and-men-s-cross-country-take-top-sliac-honors Greenville University realized a trifecta of Panther victories in recent days as three teams took conference honors. Wed, 07 Nov 2018 15:45:00 CST e0322e5f-9b2a-4a6f-83ac-6131615472e6 The Panther-Cardinal Connection http://www.greenville.edu/news/the-panther-cardinal-connection Greenville University Panthers are finding their way into major league baseball operations through the St. Louis Cardinals organization, and the match between G.U. talent and Cardinals' needs seems to fit like a glove . . . a custom-tailored MLB glove at that. Fri, 26 Oct 2018 08:00:00 CDT b4fdd15d-3e01-46ce-80b8-190306097c77 Not Just a Gym: Career, Calling and The “Y” http://www.greenville.edu/news/not-just-a-gym-career-calling-and-the-y Could working for an exercise facility be considered a calling? It is for John Heater ’01, who has worked for the service-minded YMCA organization since he was 15. Tue, 05 Jun 2018 09:30:00 CDT aa289b7d-fb79-48ce-865c-86a9d0ba354f National Recognition Times Two for Senior Lindsay Burton http://www.greenville.edu/news/national-recognition-times-two-for-senior-lindsay-burton The National Christian College Athletic Association (NCCAA) has recognized senior Lindsay Burton as the recipient of its 2018 Heart of Courage Award. But that's not the only national recognition the future teacher has garnered . . . Mon, 07 May 2018 09:15:00 CDT d1f7d250-dd68-46ad-b519-a522e3502dd3 Teamwork and Experience Help Vanwey Land Coveted Internship With St. Louis Cardinals http://www.greenville.edu/news/teamwork-and-experience-help-vanwey-land-coveted-internship-with-st-louis-cardinals Sport Management major Jake Vanwey approaches each workday at Busch Stadium with a grateful heart. Learn how his resume rose to the top of the pile and the unique support he received in the process. Thu, 05 Apr 2018 09:45:00 CDT f8c9c8ee-9039-4ed4-bf95-7b5b6b581ae5