Christian Higher Education Since 1892

Student Life - Get Involved

0

STUDY ABROAD

Fulfill academic requirements while spending time in a culture different from your own.
Elizabeth Ahern at 664.7114 or elizabeth.ahern@greenville.edu.

BEST SEMESTER
Semester and summer programs available. 
bestsemester.com

GO ED PROGRAMS IN AFRICA, THAILAND AND BOLIVIA
Study abroad for a semester where the focus is on social justice issues.
go-ed.org

SERVICE

CONNECT 4
A ministry for students to serve the youth of East St. Louis through tutoring, athletic activities, and other character building sessions.
Dr. Teresa Holden, 664.6844, teresa.holden@greenville.edu

GREENVILLE STUDENT OUTREACH (GSO)
Ministry in the community surrounding Greenville College. Part of Greenville Student Association (GCSA)
Prof. Lori Gaffner, 664.7120, lori.gaffner@greenville.edu

GREENVILLE COLLEGE PRISON INITIATIVE
Head out to the Federal Correctional Institution and spend time with those who are incarcerated. You may find yourself playing a game of chess, participating in a course taught by GC professors, or tutoring inmates for their GED.
Dr. Kent Dunnington, 664.6834, kent.dunnington@greenville.edu

HABITAT FOR HUMANITY
Raising funds and building a house for a family in the community.
Dr. Eric Watterson, 664.6826, eric.watterson@greenville.edu

SHAK-A-THON
Experience what it might feel like to be homeless, appreciate what you have been given.
Dr. Richard Huston, 664.6824, richard.huston@greenville.edu

SIMPLE ROOM
Mentoring and hanging out with youth from the community in an after school program.
Jamie Harling, 664.2894, thesimpleroom@yahoo.com

CLUB MISSION
Join your classmates and get involved in community service, outreach and missions activities! We will discuss different issues going on in our world today and then actively work to make our campus, and the world, a better place.
Christy Dashiell, 664.7129, christy.dashiell@greenville.edu

TAX APPLICATIONS PRACTICUM
Help low-income people with tax returns.
Dr. Larry Sayler, 664.6818, larry.sayler@greenville.edu

URBAN PLUNGE
Once each semester, Greenville College students have the chance to spend a weekend in St. Louis serving at various non-profit organizations.
Christy Dashiell, 664.7129, christy.dashiell@greenville.edu

SPIRITUAL

CHAPEL
A place of corporate worship, prayer, education and growth. Exists to encourage the formation of the community and to foster the development of a vibrant, life-changing relationship with our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ for each individual within the community.
Prof. Lori Gaffner, 664.7120, lori.gaffner@greenville.edu

FLOOR BIBLE STUDIES
An opportunity offered in the residence hall for spiritual growth and encouragement.
Pedro Valentin, 664.7115, pedro.valentin@greenville.edu

SYNERGY
Men's ministry focusing on the pursuit of making authentic manhood a life-long priority
Dustin Fenton, 664.6691, dustin.fenton@greenville.edu

VESPERS
Chapel services ran by the students once a week on Thursday evenings at 9:30pm. All are welcome to come!
Prof. Lori Gaffner, 664.7120, lori.gaffner@greenville.edu

WESLEY HOLINESS CLUBS
Bible studies and accountability groups based out of the Wesleyan holiness traditions.
Prof. Lori Gaffner, 664.7120, lori.gaffner@greenville.edu

ATHLETICS

CHEERLEADING
Club for encouraging athletes during football and basketball games.
Mrs. Bonnie Jo Cole, jo@josjava.com

DANCE TEAM

A club for showing love for Christ through dance and team building.
Alyssa Arcaya, 664.7104, alyssa.arcaya@greenville.edu

MEN'S BASEBALL
Intercollegiate Baseball team competes in NCCA Division III, St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference, and National Christian College Athletic Association (NCCAA).
The team will live out the Panther Baseball Covenants on & off the field and trusts the Lord for the rest. We hope you will join the Panthers in their quest to compete with character.
Coach Lynn Carlson, 664.6623, lynn.carlson@greenville.edu

MEN'S FOOTBALL
Intercollegiate Football team competes in NCAA Division III, Upper Midwest Athletic Conference (UMAC), and National Christian College Athletic Association (NCCAA)
The team empowers players to live championship lives through the transforming power of an athletic experience taught through Biblical principles.
Coach Robbie Schomaker, 664.6727, robbie.schomaker@greenville.edu

MEN'S BASKETBALL
Intercollegiate Men's Basketball team competes in NCCA Division III, St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference, and National Christian College Athletic Association (NCCAA).
The team is committed to the 'Big Time' philosophy that entails sportsmanship, team unity, and our Christian witness.
Dr. George Barber, 664.6624, george.barber@greenville.edu

MEN'S CROSS COUNTRY
Intercollegiate Men's Cross Country team competes in NCCA Division III, St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference, and National Christian College Athletic Association (NCCAA).
Maximizing athletic potential through running.
Coach Brian Patton, 664.6627, brian.patton@greenville.edu

MEN'S SOCCER
Intercollegiate Men's Soccer team competes in NCCA Division III, St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference, and National Christian College Athletic Association (NCCAA).
The men's soccer program is a Christian program, seeking to attract top-level players who are also committed to embracing Christian principles for living and integrating those principles into all that we do on and off the field.
Coach Chris Swift, 664.6637, chris.swift@greenville.edu.

MEN'S TENNIS
Intercollegiate Men's Tennis team competes in NCCA Division III, St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference, and National Christian College Athletic Association (NCCAA).
Coach Brett Brannon, 664.6639, brett.brannon@greenville.edu

MEN'S TRACK AND FIELD
Intercollegiate Men's Track and Field team competes in NCCA Division III, St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference, and National Christian College Athletic Association (NCCAA). Maximizing athletic potential through running and field events.

Coach Brian Patton, 664.6627, brian.patton@greenville.edu

MEN'S VOLLEYBALL
Intercollegiate Men's Volleyball team.

Coach Tom Ackerman, 664.6509, tom.ackerman@greenville.edu

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL
Intercollegiate Women's Basketball team competes in NCCA Division III, St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference, and National Christian College Athletic Association (NCCAA).
Coach Roy Mulholland, 664.6625, roy.mulholland@greenville.edu

WOMEN'S CROSS COUNTRY
Intercollegiate Women's Cross Country team competes in NCCA Division III, St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference, and National Christian College Athletic Association (NCCAA).
Maximizing athletic potential through running.
Coach Brian Patton, 664.6627, brian.patton@greenville.edu

WOMEN'S SOFTBALL
Intercollegiate Women's Softball team competes in NCCA Division III, St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference, and National Christian College Athletic Association (NCCAA).
Greenville College Women's Softball is committed success, both on the field and most importantly in its mission to develop young women of excellence and integrity.
Coach Tracy Cromer, 664.6835, tracy.cromer@greenville.edu

WOMEN'S SOCCER
Intercollegiate Women's Soccer team competes in NCAA Division III, St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SLIAC), and National Christian College Athletic Association (NCCAA).
The Women's soccer program is a Christian program, seeking to attract top-level players who are also committed to embracing Christian principles for living and integrating those principles into all they do on and off the field.
Coach Jeff Wardlaw, 664.6668, jeff.wardlaw@greenville.edu

WOMEN'S TENNIS
Intercollegiate Women's Tennis team competes in NCCA Division III, St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference, and National Christian College Athletic Association (NCCAA).
Coach Pam Craig, 664.6639, pam.craig@greenville.edu

WOMEN'S TRACK AND FIELD
Intercollegiate Women's Track and Field team competes in NCCA Division III, St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference, and National Christian College Athletic Association (NCCAA).
Maximizing athletes' potential through running and field events.
Coach Brian Patton, 664.6627, brian.patton@greenville.edu

WOMEN'S VOLLEYBALL
Intercollegiate Women's Volleyball team competes in NCCA Division III, St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference, and National Christian College Athletic Association (NCCAA).
Coach Tom Ackerman, 664.6509, tom.ackerman@greenville.edu

INTRAMURALS

BASKETBALL
5-on-5 full-court basketball in the Greenville College Rec Center. Season starts in early February and ends in late March. A full season of games followed by a post-season tournament to determine the team champions.

FLAG FOOTBALL
7-on-7. Season starts in late September and ends in early November. A full season of games followed by a post-season tournament to determine the team champions.

VOLLEYBALL
6-on-6 volleyball in HJ Long Gymnasium. The season starts in early April and ends in early May. A full season of games followed by a post-season tournament to determine the team champions.

ONE NIGHT EVENTS
Intramural sports activities that include badminton, pickle ball, dodge ball, ultimate Frisbee, floor hockey, etc. Single night events occur throughout the semester at various times and locations. Some events are team oriented while others are geared toward individual sports.
Tim Caldwell, 664.7121, tim.caldwell@greenville.edu 

ACADEMICS

AMERICAN CHEMICAL SOCIETY
National Chemistry Honors Society
Dr. Darrell. Iler, 664.6540, darrell.iler@greenville.edu

ASSOCIATED COLLEGES OF ILLINOIS
College readiness program geared towards at-risk youth that may be first generation college students.
Elizabeth Ahern, 664.7114, elizabeth.ahern@greenville.edu

BETA BETA BETA
National Biology Honors Society.
Dr. Eugene Dunkley, 664.6543 eugene.dunkley@greenville.edu

COMMON DAY OF LEARNING
A day devoted to senior presentations of COR 401 projects.
Dr. Christina Smerick, 664.6814, christina.smerick@greenville.edu

GREENVILLE COLLEGE CHEMISTRY CLUB
Student members socialize as well as initiate and participate in programs and activities to enhance their college experience and their preparation for careers in science.
Dr. Darrell Iler, 664.6540, darrell.iller@greenville.edu

MCALLASTER SCHOLARS HONORS PROGRAM
An enriched academic and social/cultural program. The McAllaster Scholars is a group of students at Greenville College who pursue higher and enriched education.  Through alternative classes, events, and a senior capstone, these students receive an education which prepares them for success after college.
Dr. Kent Dunnington, 664.6834, kent.dunnington@greenville.edu

JEWISH-CHRISTIAN STUDIES PROGRAM
General Studies program that offers courses and events on Judaism and Jewish thought.
Dr. Christina Smerick, 664.6814, christina.smerick@greenville.edu

KAPPA DELTA PI
Education Honors Society.
Dr Kenneth P. Schmidt, 664.6832 ken.schmidt@greenville.edu

LAMBDA PI ETA
National Communication Honors Society.
Prof. Veronica Ross, 664.6553, veronica.ross@greenville.edu

PHI ALPHA THETA
History Honors Society.
Dr. Richard Huston, 664.6824, richard.huston@greenville.edu

PRE-LAW CLUB
Dr. Scott Neumann, 664.6823, scott.neumann@greenville.edu

PSI CHI
National Honor Society for Psychology.
Dr. Rich Beans, 664.6812, rich.beans@greenville.edu

ARTS

AGAPEFEST
Nationally recognized student-led Christian music festival drawing over 5,000 attendees a year.
Mr. Dustin Fenton, 664.6691, dustin.fenton@greenville.edu

CONCERT BAND
Academic class and performances involving percussion and wind instruments.
Dr. Will Fairbanks, 664.6565, will.fairbanks@greenville.edu

CHAMBER SINGERS
Select small groups of College Choir members who sing in a variety of venues both on and off campus. Dr. Jeff Wilson, 664.6561, jeff.wilson@greenville.edu

CHOIR
A group of students who performs off campus as many as thirty times a year.
Dr. Jeff Wilson, 664.6561, jeff.wilson@greenville.edu

CHORALE
Singers who meet together regularly to glorify God and develop their musical skills.
Dr. Jeff Wilson, 664.6561, jeff.wilson@greenville.edu

CHORAL UNION
The choir, chorale and community members join together to sing Handel's "Messiah" as well as other songs for a December concert.
Dr. Jeff Wilson, 664.6561, jeff.wilson@greenville.edu

THE FACTORY THEATRE
An educational theatre that serves the College and community of Greenville.
Veronica Ross, 664.6553, veronica.ross@greenville.edu

MUSIC AND ENTERTAINMENT INDUSTRY STUDENT ASSOCIATION (MEISA)
National student-run organization that provides students with practical industry experience.
Danara Moore 664.6591, danara.moore@greenville.edu

PAPYRUS
Greenville College's school newspaper. If you are interested in being part of the Papyrus team or would like to submit articles please email papyrus@greenville.edu

PEP BAND
These musicians keep the beat going at home games and other special events!
Dr. Will Fairbanks, 664.6565, will.fairbanks@greenville.edu

VISTA
Greenville College annual yearbook. If you are interested in being part of the Vista team, please email vista@greenville.edu

WORSHIP ARTS ENSEMBLE
A praise and worship band that serves at multiple community events.
Mr. Paul Sunderland, 664.6577, paul.sunderland@greenville.edu

WGRN 89.5 FM
Greenville College's radio station.
Dr. Cary Holman, 664.6551, cary.holman@greenville.edu

TEN TALENTS
The Drama Ministry at Greenville College that performs throughout the semester whether that is for chapel, vespers, or the community.
Prof. Lori Gaffner, 664.7120, lori.gaffner@greenville.edu

COMMUNITY

ALL-COLLEGE HIKE
Greenville College's 5.3-mile walk used to celebrate the new school year as a community in this tradition. Part of Greenville Student Association (GCSA)
Dustin Fenton, 664.6691, dustin.fenton@greenville.edu

OPPORTUNITIES FAIR
Following the All College Hike, it is a way for students to find out activities and organizations. Part of Greenville Student Association (GCSA)
Dustin Fenton, 664.6691, dustin.fenton@greenville.edu

RESIDENCE HALL EVENTS
Various activities on and around campus with your floor mates hosted by the Residence Life Staff (your RC or CRE)
Tim Caldwell, 664.7121, tim.caldwell@greenville.edu 

STRENGTHSFINDER DINNER
A way to celebrate the good things God gave us and to help students learn about their own strengths by talking with faculty and staff about theirs.
Dustin Fenton 664.6691, dustin.fenton@greenville.edu

CULTURAL DIVERSITY

AFRICAN AMERICAN STUDENT UNION (AASU)
Celebrate African American heritage, create a support group to encourage achievement, and bring awareness about African American issues.
Dr. Teresa Holden, 664.6844, teresa.holden@greenville.edu

HISPANIC HERITAGE
HST/SPN 310 class sponsors a Hispanic Heritage celebration.
Dr. Richard Huston, 664.6824, richard.huston@greenville.edu

INTER-CULTURAL AFFAIRS BOARD (IAB)
A group of students who work together to promote awareness and acceptance of cultures around the world. Part of Greenville Student Association (GCSA)
Elizabeth Ahern, 664.7114, elizabeth.ahern@greenville.edu

MULTI-CULTURAL FESTIVAL
A celebration of cultures from around the world.
Elizabeth Ahern, 664.7114, elizabeth.ahern@greenville.edu

ST. LOUIS COR TRIP
A trip to the city for some hands on learning through a short period of experience.
Dr. Rick McPeak, 664.6813, rick.mcpeak@greenville.edu

WORLD OUTREACH AND MISSIONS

Coordinates Global Impact Week and facilitates student trips both international and domestic.
Christy Dashiell, 664.7000, christy.dashiell@greenville.edu

LEADERSHIP

ADMISSIONS AMBASSADOR
Represent GC to prospective students.
GC Admissions, 664.4440, admissions@greenville.edu

CAMPUS ACTIVITIES BOARD (CAB)
Group of students who coordinate campus events. Part of Greenville Student Association (GCSA)
Dustin Fenton, 664.6691, dustin.fenton@greenville.edu

CERTIFICATE IN LEADERSHIP
Experiential education based leadership program focused toward six various competences of leadership
Dustin Fenton, 664.6691, dustin.fenton@greenville.edu

RESIDENT CHAPLAIN (RC)
Leadership on residential halls, working with the emotional, social, and spiritual aspects of their fellow students.
Tim Caldwell, 664.7121, tim.caldwell@greenville.edu 

GREENVILLE COLLEGE STUDENT ASSOCIATION (GCSA)
Student Government, elected members who serve the community.
Dustin Fenton, 664.6691, dustin.fenton@greenville.edu

WALKABOUT
Adventure education program for student leaders, preparing them for their service on campus. It is the best 10 days of your life!
Dustin Fenton, 664.6691, dustin.fenton@greenville.edu

SOCIAL

CHESS CLUB
Students can play chess and relax.
Dr. George Peters, 664.6531, george.peters@greenville.edu

HOMECOMING
A tradition celebrating Greenville College's alumni and current students with sports games, a dance, and various campus wide events.
Pam Taylor, 664.6513, pam.taylor@greenville.edu

MIDNIGHT BREAKFAST
Time to relax and socialize during a break from the studying for finals. Part of Greenville Student Association (GCSA)
Tim Caldwell, 664.7121, tim.caldwell@greenville.edu 

IMPROV
A time for students to come together to pursue and develop the art of improv acting.
Dustin Fenton, 664.6691, dustin.fenton@greenville.edu

PING PONG
Students can come, learn more about ping-pong, and participate in tournaments
Tom Ackerman, 664.6509, tom.ackerman@greenville.edu

ROCK CLIMBING
Students can come, experience, and participate in the sport of rock climbing.
Dustin Fenton, 664.6691, dustin.fenton@greenville.edu

SUPPORT

CAREER SERVICES
Career Services provides career counseling and assists students as they begin to pursue employment in their field of study.
Patrick Miller, 664.6613, patrick.miller@greenville.edu

COUNSELING
Helping students become the persons God created them to be.
Mallory Sample, 664.6810, mallory.sample@greenville.edu

INVEST IN A LIFE- MENTORING
Student and community member agree to spend quality time together as the community member mentors their student in their spiritual growth.
Prof. Lori Gaffner, 664.7120, lori.gaffner@greenville.edu

MU KAPPA
Club for Missionary kids, International students, and other Third World Culture Kids.
Elizabeth Ahern, 664.7114, elizabeth.ahern@greenville.edu