Christian Higher Education Since 1892

Biology Major

0

Meet the Faculty

Daryl Cox

Dr. Daryl Cox

Chair of Biology and Chemistry, Professor
daryl.cox@greenville.edu
Eugene Dunkley

Dr. Eugene Dunkley

Dean of Diversity and Associate Professor of Biology
eugene.dunkley@greenville.edu

What's your favorite thing about working at Greenville College?

I love teaching at Greenville College because the philosophy of education is to form relationships in the community and to share knowledge and experiences which help us in our personal and spiritual growth. My life has been greatly enriched by those that I have met, taught, and worked with, and for that I am grateful to God.

What attracted you to Biology, and how do you use it outside of the classroom?

Biology has been an interest of mine since I was in junior high, and I have found great usefulness in knowing how biology relates to personal and community health. Because of this, we have been able to travel to countries like Malawi, Rwanda, and Guatemala and worked to provided better health to communities by providing clean drinking water, etc. This integration is the heart of Wesleyan ministry and gives purpose and meaning to what I do.

Show

Alisa Gunter

Administrative Assistant
alisa.gunter@greenville.edu
Bwarenaba Kautu

Dr. Bwarenaba Kautu

Assistant Professor
bwarenaba.kautu@greenville.edu

Dr. Andrea Nord

Assistant Professor of Biology

Dr. Eric Nord

Assistant Professor of Biology
eric.nord@greenville.edu

Mrs. Tiffany Schlemper

Lab Coordinator & Chemical Hygiene Officer
tiffany.schlemper@greenville.edu

Tiffany Schlemper manages or coordinates with nearly every process that keeps the Snyder science operations running seamlessly. She truly enjoys working towards further and greater efficiency, organization, and functionality in the laboratory processes and standard operations. Her passions include music, connecting with others, and playing an integral part in seeing potential realized.

Show

Career Opportunities

  • Doctor
  • Nurse
  • Food & Drug Inspector
  • Forensic Scientist
  • Botanist
  • Wildlife Biologist